Computer magazines

December 4, 2008

I tend to read a lot of computer magazines on line — basically flipping through the website to find articles that catch my interest. I find myself attracted to the forums for two reasons: first it gives you a quick snapshot into the minds of the people who post, and the posters give real-life examples to any given application or device.

Some of the sites I haunt are www.pcworld.com, www.informationweek.com, and www.techexams.net

Now I am on the path of getting my MCSE, but I do not pass up on freeware.  One of my favorites is called CCleaner (www.ccleaner.com) basically cleans up your computer of files such as temp files. The program also cleans up the registry; you will be amazed at how many unattached .dll files are still floating around.

One Response to “Computer magazines”

  1. […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt I tend to read a lot of computer magazines on line — basically flipping through the website to find articles that catch my interest. I find myself attracted to the forums for two reasons: first it gives you a quick snapshot into the minds of the people who post, and the posters give real-life examples to any given application or device. Some of the sites I haunt are http://www.pcworld.com, http://www.informationweek.com, and http://www.techexams.net Now I am on the path of getting my MCSE, but I do not pass up on freeware.  One of my favorites is called CCleaner (www.ccleaner.com) basically cleans up your computer of files such as temp files. The program also cleans up the registry; you will be amazed at how many unattached .dll files are still floating around. […]

Leave a Reply

