SY0-201 studies

January 5, 2009

Hello All,

The holidays have finally come and gone and I can get back to studying. I found an interesting website via the Comptia Security+ Study Guide called

The website is the basis for the new standards for computer security.

Real fast:

Seven levels are broken down into Evaluation Assurance Levels (EALs)

EAL1 — is the bare minimum that a system will operate correctly but threats to security are not viewed as serious.

EAL4 — is the benchmark for commercial systems.

EAL7 — is intended for extremely high levels of security

Just for reference Windows Vista is ranked as EAL1:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: